Promotional Video Take 2

During the second week of filming the Marlborough Rugby Club, I had to stop filming them and change my idea. This was because some of the important people I needed to film pulled out or went away so I was unable to film.

My back up was the Marlborough Fire Station, however after I changed the all of the paperwork I only had one week to film and edit all of the new footage. This meant that I was unable to film some things that would have been great for the video as they took place a few days before. I was able to attend two drill sessions with the station on both monday nights, this allowed me to film lots of things to use as cut aways, and conduct the nessesary interviews to complete the promo.

The first person I spoke to was Roger Lovelock, one of the fire men at the station. He put me in contacted with Louise Knox, the PR manager for the wiltshire fire and rescue, and Wayne Presley, Watch manager at Marlborough Station. After this I was able to email them and get all the information and permission about filming with the station. Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 14.48.16             Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 14.48.36

These are E-Mails between, Wayne, Louise and Roger that explain the process of allowing me to be able to film. This it was a series of phone calls and face to face face talks, about who, what, where and when I would be filming.

The two E-Mails below show the further communication between myself, Louise and Wayne. The first E-Mail is for Louise and the Fire and Rescue service, for their records, just saying what the Video is for and how I would be using it. The second is giving them a link to the Video so that they can check it to see if they want anything changed.  Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 14.53.35         Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 14.54.55

Promotional Video Take 2

Leave a Reply

